Mother Forgotten…Parental Alienation











{August 19, 2012}   Biased Rulings: Custody and Ex-Parte Protection Orders- Edgecombe/Nash DSS

I have some serious issues that must be addressed concerning Judge Cooper,Edgecombe/ Nash DSS, myself and my minor child. I should tell you that myself and my son’s father (Christopher Dawes) are due in court in Nash County on the 28th of this month for a custody hearing. We have a parenting agreement that I attempted several times to legally rescind my signature off of through our court mediator, Phillip Wall. He still stands that he did not understand what I was saying. Per the agreement the father has primary custody and I have secondary custody. My son disclosed to me and several family members that he had been being abused by his father while in his care. A witness also came forth who was present at the time of this abuse. I have discovered that Chris was told that he could sign his rights away or that Swain County DSS would terminate them on the spot (due to domestic violence , drug abuse and alcohol abuse), he signed. So I did what any mother would do, I filed for an Ex-Parte Order of Protection on behalf of my son. The Order was granted to myself and my son….now the kicker. In previous court proceedings from our custody case in 2005, the judge placed my son with his paternal grandparents, temporarily until we go to court on the 28th. The paternal grandmother (Claudia Mull) is the retired Director of Personnel for NASH COUNTY DSS. She is also the one who handed my son over to his abuser in 2009 and again in 2010. All while ewe had a standing, still in effect Court Order of Supervised Visitation for myself and the father in each of our parents homes. Never once did she take me to court to stop my visits, she just sent my son away, once to Bryson City and then to the state of Tennessee.. And now I am being investigated by Edgecombe County DSS (Loretta Goodloe, Ms. Whitehurst) and Wayne County DSS (Lethea Burns), all because I BELIEVE my son has been being abused by his father and took action before I was supposed to take him back to his father. I do have a copy of the Order of Protection, but it is pretty much null and viod because Ms. Goodloe and Claudia have signed some sort of Supervision Plan that allows Christopher Dawes to be around my son ( and based on past experience in NASH Co Court) she can just hand him right back over to be abused. But me, the mother who is doing everything under the sun…I am not even allowed to speak with my child or see my child, while I am the who got the Order of Protection fro him.
I do not know how to get a change of venue and I suspect that even if I tried, it would not be allowed. I WILL NEVER GET A FAIR HEARING in Nash County.My case is tainted by my past and that is all they look at when it comes to me, while she is retired from DSS ( so that makes her look spotless and like she can do no wrong, but she blatantly and willfully continues to violate Court Order after Court Order and the Judges say that she IS NOT PARTY TO THE CASE. I even had a deputy, Officer Spivey of Nashville PD leave a message on my phone telling me that I was causing disruption in the family and that everyone knows the family and that the PD WAS NOT going to do a welfare check on my son everyday. My son is now supposedly at some beach with his grandparents and I have expressed my concerns to the case worker and her supervisor, they continually blow me off. I told MS. Whitehurst that if ANYTHING happened to my son or if the father ran with my son that I was going to personally sue her.

All the decisions were based on my past from 2005, when I was using illegal substances. I have been clean for going on 6 years now, I have letters from an ex-probation officer that I still to this day keep in contact with, my daughter’s adoptive parents that I have know for 16 years, my mother who states in a notarized paper how dirty I’ve been done, and a letter from the father’s previous landlords in Tn about his character, his drinking and parenting skills. Also one of my son’s teachers had to buy him shoes last , while in the custody of his father, because his father would not. I need some serious help and I cannot afford a lawyer. I have been representing myself for the past several years. Can you please help me.

Judge Cooper brought DSS into all this mess. He IS NOT protecting my son!!!!!

PLEASE HELP ME PROTECT SON FROM THESE PEOPLE. There is so much more…Parental Alientation being at the top of the list. This summer was the first time in 7 years I had my son and he cried and cried not to go back, he posts on facebook that he misses me, when they let him get on. They won’t even let him use the phone to call me.

I do not have all the case file, as it will cost me at least $150 or more but I have attached what I do have and it is the most recent. Custody case file is 02-CVD-1041 and the EX-Parte Order is 12-CVD-1363



Criminal Defense says:

Definitely imagine that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be at the net the easiest factor to keep in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get irked at the same time as people consider issues that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and outlined out the entire thing without having side-effects , other folks could take a signal. Will likely be again to get more. Thank you



Paul says:

It sounds like youve hit many brick walls. I hope you are wrong about your son being abused but its only natural to try and protect him. Where have you seen a bias though? Im dealing with a situation where my son has claimed abuse from me but in my situation the abuse only exists as a dilusion implanted by his mother. My point here is that judges see how kids are used as mouthpieces often. The best way to learn if there are any real issues of abuse is through a seasoned child psychologist. Abused children exhibit some very unique behavioirs which the professionals can best identify.

Wish you all the best



tlollis72 says:

I will pray for you situation. These claims were made by an eye witness who has spent the last 4 yours trying to get in touch with me. She has finally escaped my son’s abuser and has testified against him, even with threats being made against her life. My son exhibits all the systems of an abused child and most importantly I BELIEVE HIM. As for the bias, Claudia has gotten away with sending my child out of county and out of state against standing COURT Orders and has never been held in contempt, even though Judge after Judge told her her that if she did not comply she would be charged and she has always walked away unscathed.
You are in my prayers Paul.



Paul says:

Im so sorry. Remember to look after yourself because its so easy to allow all our energies to focus outward. Dont look to the court for help because intentional or not, Family court is in the business of destroying families.



tlollis72 says:

Yes Paul I agree that the court system works with DSS/CPS to steal our children. They deliberately put up these brick walls, but I’m like a tank and continually go through them. As for taking care of myself…I sleep , eat, shower and move on with my day and by the grace of God I have remained strong.



Leave a comment

et cetera